How important is to pursue your dreams?

 

I write this post because, when I gave up my corporate job to pursue entrepreneurship as my career many people asked why am I doing this.

Why should you go and struggle when you have a job which gives you confortable living?

The answer is simple…

I worked in corporate for 2 yrs, I was not happy with my job (not because of the company) but because my heart was into something else. I know I wanted to be an entrepreneur and work with startups. That’s why am here.

It is said that an average human being lives 28,000 days in his life span. When I recently turned 25 I realized I completed 9000 days of those, which means almost 1/3 of my life is done. If I dint pursue my dreams today, then when do I get a chance to pursue it? After my life..?

As Steve Jobs said,

Remembering that you are going to die is the best way I know to avoid the trap of thinking you have something to lose. You are already naked. There is no reason not to follow your heart.

Stop complaining about how you hate your job and you are struck in wrong job when your heart is at something else. Stop reasoning that you are afraid about what your family, neighbors, friends or society thinks about it; all it matters is what you believe in. This life is for you to live and not to live for others’ opinion.

We have to change the myth that only way to make living is to go for a corporate job. I know quite a lot of successful people who make way too confortable living by following their passions like writing, photography, travel, cooking, parenting, gaming etc, etc. (There are married people with family too are in this list). It may take sometime but once you prove that you are good at whatever you are doing money would come to you.

I may be successful, I may be a failure but am happy that I stepped out of my comfort zone to pursue things, which I love and am passionate about which most of the people would dare to do. Even if I can inspire one person in my life, that matters lot to me. And I would not have done it without the support of my parents, am thankful to them.

Am concluding with Steve Jobs quote,

“The only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven’t found it yet, keep looking. Don’t settle. As with all matters of the heart, you will know when you find it.”

Just step out of your comfortable zone and do things you love, you will feel the real happiness of life. 20 years from now, you will regret for things you dint do than for the things you did. Feel it and live it. 🙂

This post is dedicated to all people who stepped out of their comfort zone to pursue things, which they love. You need real courage to do it. Hats off.

P.S: This post is not for the people who are comfortable in whatever they are doing. You guys rock too.

5fzo5-chase-dreams1

Leave a Reply

